Recruiting Unity developers 

What is a Unity developer?

A Unity developer is a software developer with experience working with the Unity platform. It's a software platform commonly used to produce things like video games or VR. Unity developers have many responsibilities comparable to those of computer programmers. They work as part of a development team and use program design plans to develop applications and software. They can participate in product development and coding for these projects. They are also responsible for evaluating the software code and performance of the applications and software being created. Unity developers identify any problems with the products and work on fixing the code to optimize performance. They also take responsibility for ensuring that the product will work effectively with different operating systems.

Unity developers can also be responsible for training others. They can take an active part in planning projects and setting deadlines. The Unity platform is used to transform programs so that they function with different systems. Good Unity developers will make sure that programs are developed in such a way that they work efficiently and consistently regardless of which system is used to access them, and that the conversion process runs smoothly.

They, like the rest of the developers, are excellent team players and experts in their field.

What a Unity developer should know and be able to do

Unity developers must have strong computer and programming skills to perform their duties. They need attention to detail in order to timely identify and fix problems with the program code. They also need to have analytical skills to identify potential problems with the design plan. They work with teams from different departments, so, like everyone else, they need strong teamwork and communication skills.

Unity development requires certain skills and knowledge in the field of video games.

It happens that a developer focuses only on design and the more artistic side, and in other cases - only on coding. It would be good to find a middle ground. In order to be able to create complex projects, their programming skills must be absolute (C#, UnityScript, Boo). 

Of course, on the technical side, excellent knowledge of Unity must be pointed out, including experience with scripting, textures, animation, GUI styles, and user session management. C# programming skills for writing scripts. Ability to optimize memory and space utilization to support older hardware. Experience with 3D/2D development, virtual reality or augmented reality will, of course, be a plus. And, naturally, a good developer should be able to write clean, readable, and easily maintainable code. And we almost forgot to mention the experience of implementing automated testing platforms and unit tests. No developer can do without it.

Average salary of a Unity developer in Belarus

The average salary of a Unity developer in Belarus ranges from $700 to $5000. But one should understand that the figure will depend on the experience and skills of the developer. In our experience, there were also cases when the client was ready to agree on the salary suggested by the candidate, if, of course, the latter was up to par.

How to find us

If you'd like to use our services or simply discuss the possibility of providing them, as well as get a quotation, please contact us:

+ 375 29 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber)

Email address: info@recruitment.by

Рекрутинг Юнити-разработчиков (Unity developer)

Кто такой Unity-разработчик

Юнити-разработчик - это разработчик программного обеспечения, имеющий опыт работы с платформой Unity. Это программная платформа, обычно используемая для производства таких вещей, как видеоигры или VR. Разработчики выполняют множество обязанностей, сравнимых с обязанностями компьютерных программистов. Они работают в составе команды разработки  и используют планы проектирования программ для разработки приложений и программного обеспечения. Они могут участвовать в разработке продуктов и создании программного кода для этих проектов. В их обязанности также входит оценка программного кода и производительности создаваемых приложений и программного обеспечения. Unity-разработчики выявляют любые проблемы с продуктами и работают над исправлением кода для оптимизации производительности. Они также берут ответственность, что продукт будет эффективно работать с различными операционными системами.

Unity-разработчики также могут нести ответственность за обучение других. Они могут принимать активное участие в планировании проектов и установлении сроков. Платформа Unity используется для преобразования программ таким образом, чтобы они функционировали с различными системами. Хорошие Unity-разработчики позаботятся о том, чтобы программы разрабатывались таким образом, чтобы они работали эффективно и последовательно независимо от того, какая система используется для доступа к ним, и чтобы процесс преобразования проходил гладко.

Они как и остальные разработчики отличные командные игроки и специалисты в своем деле.

Что должен знать и уметь Unity-разработчик

Unity-разработчики должны обладать сильными компьютерными навыками и навыками программирования, чтобы выполнять свои обязанности. Они нуждаются во внимании к деталям, чтобы вовремя выявлять и исправлять проблемы с программным кодом. Они также должны обладать аналитическими навыками для выявления потенциальных проблем с планом проектирования. Они работают с командами из разных отделов, поэтому им нужны как и всем остальным сильные навыки командной работы и коммуникативные навыки.

Unity-разработка требует определенных навыков и знаний в области видеоигр.

Бывает и такое, что разработчик фокусируется только на дизайне и более художественном, а в других случаях - только на кодировании. Хорошо бы найти золотую середину. Для создания сложных проектов навыки программирования должны быть абсолютными (C#, UnityScript, Boo). 

Безусловно, из технических навыков нужно указать на отличное знание Unity, включая опыт работы со сценариями, текстурами, анимацией, стилями графического интерфейса и управлением пользовательскими сеансами. Навыки программирования на C# для написания скриптов. Возможность оптимизации использования памяти и пространства для поддержки более старого оборудования. Плюсом конечно же будет опыт работы с 3D / 2D разработкой, опыт виртуальной реальности или дополненной реальности. Ну и, конечно, хороший разработчик должен уметь писать чистый, читаемый и легко обслуживаемый код. Да и чуть не забыли упомянуть опыт внедрения автоматизированных платформ тестирования и модульных тестов. Без этого любому разработчику никак.

Средняя заработная плата Unity developer в Беларуси

Средняя заработная плата Unity разработчика в Беларуси составляет от 700 до 5000$. Но тут также стоит понимать, что все может варьироваться от стажа и  скиллов разработчика.  В нашем опыте были и такие случаи, когда клиент был готов на зарплатные ожидания кандидата, если конечно он соответствовал своим запросам.

Как нас найти

Если вы хотите воспользоваться нашими услугами либо просто обсудить возможность их оказания, а также получить ценовое предложение, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами:

+ 375 29 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber)

Почта: info@recruitment.by