Recruiting a Product Owner in Belarus

What is a Product Owner?

Today, many products are developed using the Scrum methodology. Product Manager, Product Owner, Scrum Master - and these teams positions have appeared since the introduction of the Scrum methodology into product development. It has greatly improved and accelerated all processes. Often people do not quite understand the difference between a Product Manager and a Product Owner. Many think they are the same thing, however, this is not quite true.

Indeed, a Product Owner can perform some Manager functions, just like a Product Manager can perform the functions of an Owner. However, it is not always 100% beneficial for the product. A Product Owner can be a small product manager. They will communicate with stakeholders, do market research, hold meetings with development, marketing and design teams to set goals and track processes. An expert with the right skills could handle two roles. A manager would not be able to perform the functions of both experts, or if they would, then not as well.  In this situation, the roles should be split. Leave it to the Product Manager to manage teams, assign tasks, etc. The Product Owner will set more global goals, communicate with stakeholders, monitor the development process with the Product Manager, and so on. Ultimately, it all depends on the company and the tasks that it faces.

What should a Product Owner know and be able to do?

First and foremost, a Product Owner must have great communication skills. They perform the role of a kind of "bridge". Able to listen to and understand the interests of the client side as well as the development teams. A Product Owner identifies business opportunities and communicates with technical specialists to create meaningful products. That's where one would need the skills of speaking different languages, right? The business language and the technical language are very different in their specificity. More often than not, everything comes with experience, so it is unlikely that such a responsibility will be entrusted to a young specialist. 

Decision making: a Product Owner must be ready to make decisions with or without data. Most often in a very tight timeframe. After all, time is of great importance.

Focus: to achieve something meaningful, Product Owners must be able to focus on what matters most and say no to anything that distracts them from their goals. The ability to filter information is very useful here, then comes the formulation of the problem and cooperation with the teams to solve them.

A clear view of the result and its evaluation. A good Product Owner understands the end result, otherwise they cannot be sure that they are maximizing the value for the business and customers. 

Average salary of a Product Owner in Belarus

The average salary of a Product Owner in Belarus ranges from $1,000 to $6,000. But one should understand that the figure will depend on the experience and skills of the PO. 

How to find us

If you'd like to use our services or simply discuss the possibility of providing them, as well as get a quotation, please contact us:

+ 375 29 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber)

Email address: info@recruitment.by

Рекрутинг Продакт Оунера (Product Owner) в Беларуси

Кто такой Продакт Оунер?

Сегодня очень многие продукты разрабатываются по Scrum-методологии. Продакт-менеджер, Продакт Оунер, Скрам Мастер — эти позиции в командах и появились со времен внедрения Scrum-методологии в разработку продуктов. Это значительно улучшило и ускорило все процессы. Часто людям не совсем понятно чем отличается Product Manager от Product Owner. Многие думают, что это одно и тоже, однако, это не совсем так.

Да, Product Owner может выполнять некоторые функции менеджера, как и Product manger функции Owner. Правда, не всегда это является 100% выгодно для продукта. Product Owner может быть менеджер небольшого продукта. Он будет общаться со stakeholders, делать исследования рынка, проводить митинги с командами разработчиков, маркетинговой и дизайн командами для установления целей и отслеживания процессов. Специалист с нужными навыками сможет справится с двумя ролями. Менеджер не сможет выполнять функции обоих специалистов или если и сможет выполнять, то не так качественно.  В этой ситуации роли стоит распредилить. Оставить Product manager вести управление командами, расстановку задач и тд. Product Owner будет строить более глобальные цели, общаться со stakeholders, контролировать процесс рарзработки с Product manager  и тд. В принципе, все зависит от компании и задач, которые стоят.

Что должен знать и уметь Продакт Оунер?

Первое и самое важное, Product Owner должен владеть навыками коммуникации. Он или она являются таким  своего рода “мостом”. Умение слушать и понимать интересы клиентской стороны наравне с командами разработчиков. Продакт Оунер осуществляет определение возможностей для бизнеса и общение с техническими специалистами, чтобы создавать значимые продукты. Тут понадобятся навыки говорения на разных языках, согласитесь? Язык бизнеса и технический очень разные по своей специфике. В основном все приходит с опытом, поэтому вряд ли такую ответственность доверят молодому специалисту. 

Принятие решений: Product Owner должен быть готов принимать решения с данными или без них. Чаще всего в очень сжатые сроки. Ведь именно время имеет большое значение.

Фокус: чтобы достичь чего-то значимого, Product Owner должны уметь фокусироваться на том, что имеет наибольшее значение, и говорить » Нет» всему, что отвлекает от целей. Умение фильтровать информацию тут очень кстати, дальше идет формулирование проблемы и сотрудничество с командами над их решением.

Четкое представление о результате и его оценка. Хороший Product Owner  понимает конечный результат, в противном случае он не может быть уверен, что максимизирует ценность для бизнеса и клиентов. 

Средняя заработная плата Product Owner в Беларуси

Средняя заработная плата Продакт Оунера в Беларуси составляет от 3000 до 10000$. Но тут также стоит понимать, что все может варьироваться от стажа и  скиллов продакт оунера. 

Исследование рынка зарплат в ИТ в Беларуси и РФ

Наша команда совместно с партнерскими компаниями ежегодно работает над зарплатной аналитикой в сфере ИТ в Беларуси и других странах. Подробную информацию о заработных платах в ИТ вы можете получить посетив эту страницу сайта.

Как с нами связаться

Связаться с нами можно через раздел «Контакты», а также по телефону +375293664477 или по электронной почте: info@recruitment.by. Будем рады сотрудничеству!