Recruiting Xamarin Developers in Belarus

What is a Xamarin developer?

Xamarin is a platform that allows developers to create applications for Android and iOS with a common C# code base, created by Microsoft in 2016. Xamarin developers can create apps that give the end user the behavior and design they expect by using their own user interfaces. They also have access to all native APIs, including platform-specific features such as iBeacons and Android Fragments.

There are two reasons why a Xamarin developer can dramatically speed up the development of your application:

Firstly, it is obvious that there is no need to develop two different applications from scratch. Instead, application logic can be coded only once for both iOS and Android. The next reason is that there are usually fewer bugs to fix. This is because there is less code with mostly a single language and Xamarin tools to aid testing. In addition, a Xamarin developer will have to write fewer tests with a single set of code. Quite important factors, wouldn't you agree?

What a Xamarin developer should know and be able to do

This specialist should be multifunctional. Xamarin allows developers to use C# to create apps for Android, iOS, and Windows. Thus, when interviewing candidates, one of the main skills they should have is knowledge of the C# language. You can also filter out candidates by asking them about the Model-View-ViewModel (MVVM). Cross-platform app development platforms are based on MVVM, a software design pattern, so all Xamarin developers should have a clear understanding of it. Xamarin provides extensive API and third-party library support. You can ask candidates about their previous projects to understand their level of knowledge in this area.

The ability to reuse code across different platforms will be a huge plus. As mentioned above, Xamarin allows creation of apps for Android and iOS platforms. Experienced Xamarin developers will easily describe how they reuse a set of code from one platform to another. 

Average salary of a Xamarin developer in Belarus

The average salary of a Xamarin developer in Belarus ranges from $650 to $4,500. But one should understand that the figure will depend on the experience and skills of the developer. In our experience, there were also cases when the client was ready to agree on the salary suggested by the candidate, if, of course, the latter was up to par.

How to find us

If you'd like to use our services or simply discuss the possibility of providing them, as well as get a quotation, please contact us:

+ 375 29 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber)

Email address: info@recruitment.by

Рекрутинг Xamarin-разработчиков в Беларуси

Кто такой Xamarin-разработчик?

Xamarin - платформа, позволяющая разработчикам создавать приложения для Android и iOS с общей кодовой базой C#, созданная Microsoft в 2016 году. Xamarin-разработчики могут создавать приложения, которые дают конечному пользователю поведение и дизайн, которые они ожидают, с помощью собственных пользовательских интерфейсов. Они также имеют доступ ко всем нативным API, включая специфические для платформы возможности, такие как iBeacons и Android Fragments.

Есть две причины, по которым Xamarin-разработчик  может значительно ускорить разработку вашего приложения:

Во-первых, очевидно, что вам не нужно разрабатывать два разных приложения с нуля. Вместо этого вы можете закодировать логику приложения только один раз как для iOS, так и для Android. Следующая причина заключается в том, что, как правило, меньше ошибок, которые нужно исправить. Это происходит потому, что существует меньше кода с преимущественно только одним языком и инструментами Xamarin для помощи в тестировании. Помимо этого, разработчику Xamarin придется писать меньше тестов с одним набором кода. Довольно таки важные факторы, согласитесь?

Что должен знать и уметь Xamarin разработчик

Этот специалист должен быть многофункциональным. Xamarin позволяет разработчикам с помощью C# создавать приложения для Android, IOS и Windows. Таким образом, при собеседовании с кандидатами одним из основных навыков, которыми они должны обладать, является знание языка C#. Вы также можете отфильтровать кандидатов, спросив их о Model-View-ViewModel (MVVM). Кросс-платформенные платформы разработки приложений основаны на MVVM, шаблоне проектирования программного обеспечения, поэтому все Xamarin-разработчики должны иметь четкое представление об этом. Xamarin предоставляет обширную поддержку API и сторонних библиотек. Вы можете спросить кандидатов о предыдущих проектах, чтобы понять их уровень знаний в этом направлении.

Огромным плюсом будет умение повторно использовать код на разных платформах. Как пояснили, Xamarin позволяет создавать приложения для платформ Android и iOS. Опытные Xamarin-разработчики без труда опишут, как они повторно используют набор кода с одной платформы на другую. 

Средняя заработная плата Xamarin-разработчика в Беларуси

Средняя заработная плата Xamarin-разработчика в Беларуси составляет от 650 до 4500$. Но тут также стоит понимать, что все может варьироваться от стажа и  скиллов разработчика.  В нашем опыте были и такие случаи, когда клиент был готов на зарплатные ожидания кандидата, если конечно он соответствовал своим запросам.

Как нас найти

Если вы хотите воспользоваться нашими услугами либо просто обсудить возможность их оказания, а также получить ценовое предложение, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами:

+ 375 29 366 44 77 (Telegram, WhatsApp, Viber)

Почта: info@recruitment.by